The University offers Bachelor’s degree, Master’s and Doctoral degree programmes in agriculture and allied sciences approved by Indian Council for Agricultural Research, New Delhi. The University has 11 constituent Colleges, 01 constituent college of Dairy Science and Technology and one constituent college of Agri-Business Management. In addition to this, 20 colleges are affiliated with SKN Agriculture University for undergraduate programme in agriculture. All these 34 colleges are located in different places under the judiciary area of the University.
SKN College of Agriculture Jobner is the main teaching campus which offers under graduate and post gradusate programmes. Rajasthan Agriculture Research Institute, Durgapura, Jaipur is the major reserch centre of the University which also run PG programme (M.Sc.Ag & Ph.D.) in selected disciplines of agriculure. Other constituent/affiliated colleges offer only undergraduate progrmmees in agriculture and other allied sectors.

Constituent Colleges and their establishment
PG Programmes
1.    SKN College of Agriculture, Jobner, Jaipur (Estd. 1947)
2.    Rajasthan Agriculture Research Institute, Durgapura, Jaipur (since 2015)
3.    College of Agriculture, Fatehpur, Sikar (Estb 2013)
UG Programmes in Agriculure
1. SKN College of Agriculture, Jobner, Jaipur (Estd. 1947)
2. College of Agriculture, Lalsot, Dausa (Estb 2008)
3. College of Agriculture, Kumher, Bharatpur (Estb 2013)
4. College of Agriculture, Fatehpur, Sikar (Estb 2013)
5. College of Agriculture, Navgaon, Alwar (Estb 2018)
6. College of Agriculture, Kotputli, Jaipur (Estb 2019)
7. College of  Agriculture, Baseri,  Dholpur (Estb 2019)
8. College of Agriculture Kishangarhbas,  Alwar (Estb 2020)
9. College of Agriculture, Bhusawar, Bharatpur (Estb 2021)
10. College of Agriculture, Peethampuri, Sikar (Estb 2021)
11. College of Agriculture, Jhilai, Tonk (Estb 2021)
UG Programme in ABM
1. SKN College of Agribusiness Management, Jobner, Jaipur (Estb 2017)
UG Programme in Dairy Science
1. College of Dairy Science and Technology, Jobner, Jaipur (Estb 2021)
UG Programme in Horticulture
1. College of Horticulture, Durgapura, Jaipur (Estb 2023)
Affiliated Colleges (Govt)- Imparing UG programmes only
1. B.B.D. Govt. PG College, Chimanpura-Shahpura, Jaipur (Estd 1984)
2. Govt. College, Uniyara, Tonk (Estd 2013)
3. Rameshwari Devi College, Nagar Bharatpur (Estd 2022)
4. Govt. College Kaman, Bharatpur (Estd 2022)
5. Govt. Ag. College, Khedlabujurg, Mahuwa, Dausa (Estd 2022)
6. Govt. College, Mundawar, Alwar (Estd 2022)
7. Govt. College, Tijara, Alwar (Estd 2022)
8. M.S.J.  Govt. College, Bharatpur (Estd 2022)
9. Govt. College,  Kekri, Ajmer (Estd 2022)
10. Govt. Ag. College, Baharavanda (Sikrai), Dausa (Estd 2022)
11. Govt. Ag. College, Dausa (Estd 2023)
12. Govt. Ag. College, Dholpur (Estd 2023)
13. Govt. Ag. College, Machari Reni (Estd 2023)
14. Govt. Ag. College Mauzamabad Dudu (Estd 2023)

Affiliated Colleges (Private)- Imparting UG programme only

1.    Dayanand College, Ajmer (Estb 1949)
2.    Ganeshilal Memorial Agri. College, Kishangarhbas, Alwar (Estb 2016)
3.    Late Mool Chand Meena Agri. College, Lalsot, Dausa (Estb 2013)
4.    M.B. Agriculture College, Tonk (Estb 2013)
5.    Maharaja Surajmal Agri. College, Rahimpur, Bharatpur (Estb 2015)
6.    O.P. Agriculture College, Budwal- Behror, Alwar (Estb 2015)
7.    Pandit Dindyal Upadhya Agri. College, Deoli, Tonk (Estb 2015)
8.    Rukmani Devi Memorial Agri. College, Mandawar, Dausa (Estb 2018)
9.    Shekhawati Institute, Sikar (Estb 2019)
10    Sri Vinayak College  of Agriculture, Nayla, Jaipur (Estb 2022)

Admission Process

Admission is through Joint Entrance Test (JET) conducted by one of the Rajasthan’s State Agriculture Universities in rotation. Separate exams are conducted for Undergraduate, M.Sc. (Ag.)  & Ph.D. programmes. The intake capacity in undergraduate programme is 60 or 120 students in a college. The intake capacity in post graduate programme is different in different disciplines as per the faculty strength in different campuses.