About Us


Sri Karan Narendra Agriculture University, Jobner- Jaipur was established in 2013 by Govt of Rajasthan under Agriculture University, Jobner Act, 2013 (Bill No 39) with a view to impart teaching at the University or college level, conduct research and extension education programmes in the field of agriculture. The territorial jurisdiction and responsibility of this University extend to the districts of Jaipur, Sikar, Alwar, Dausa, Tonk, Ajmer, Bhartpur and Dholpur.

The university covers three agro-climatic zones:

  • II A: Transitional plain of inland drainage - Sikar
  • III A: Semi-arid eastern plain zone- Jaipur, Ajmer, Tonk, Dausa
  • III B: Flood prone eastern plains- Alwar, Bharatpur, Dholpur

Girl in a jacket}